TUC Young Workers Conference 2021

ASLEF at TUC Young Workers Conference 2021

This year’s young workers conference took place online 27 – 28 March. Our delegation was made up of James Sutherland (YMRC Chair, District 3) , Lukas Sutcliffe (Elected lay member and YMRC District 4), Hollie Yates(YMRC Secretary,District 5) and Rob Spilsbury (elected lay member District 6).

Continue reading “TUC Young Workers Conference 2021”

TUC LGBT+ Conference 2021

ASLEF at TUC LGBT+ Conference 2021

TUC LGBT+ Conference took place virtually 25-26 February 2021. ASLEF’s delegation carried over from the cancelled 2020 conference and was made up by Darran Brown (LGBT+RC Secretary, District 3), David Jones (LGBT+RC Chair, District 7), Graham O’Mara (elected lay member, District 6) and James Sutherland (elected Lay member, District 3). Darran Brown was re-elected to the TUC LGBT+ Committee as ASLEF’s representative and ASLEF’s motion was composited and passed.

Continue reading “TUC LGBT+ Conference 2021”